In 2018, the “IPIEC Global” Intelletual Property Innovation and Entrepreneurship Contest is one of the largest, most influential and highest-level international competitions. The competition is guided by the Ministry of Industry and Information Technology, and the China Centre for Promotion of SME Development, MIIT (China SME International Cooperation Association), the Information Center of the Ministry of Industry and Information Technology, and the Guangzhou Industrial Park Chamber of Commerce co-sponsored and received strong support from the Guangdong Provincial Department of Industry and Information Technology and the Guangzhou Industrial and Information Technology Commission.

In 2018, the technology demands are based in Guangzhou, radiating all kinds of industrial parks and Chinese-foreign cooperation zones across the country, attracting 62 enterprises and 16 parks, collecting a total of 123 demand, and the total intentional investment amount of technology demands is as high as 85 million US dollars. At the same time, In 10 countries and regions such as in Hong Kong, the United Kingdom, Australia, Israel, South Korea, Russia, Malaysia, Germany, Switzerland, and the United States, special events were held, attracting 1,285 innovative projects. After fierce competition, the champion, 1st runners-up and 2nd runner-ups, and the best of Internet popularity were finally decided. Popularity project awards, most popular matching project awards, etc.

Corporate Investors

Technology Demands

(Ten thousand USD) Intentional Investment

Participating projects in contest

10 Global Chapter Contest

HK Chapter 2018/5/17

Russia Chapter 2018/9/20

UK Chapter 2018/6/13

ASEAN Chapter 2018/9/28

Australia Chapter 2018/7/9

Korea Chapter 2018/9/4

Germany Chapter 2018/10/22

Israel Chapter 2018/8/27

Swiss Chapter 2018/10/26

US Chapter 2018/11/2

Korea Chapter 2018/9/4

US Chapter 2018/11/2

Global Champion

Novus' Neutralization Solution for Bone Damage Repair Based on New Nano Biomaterials and X-Ray Diagnostics (Hong Kong, China)

1st Runner-up

Oaklabs' AI and Multimolecular Biomarker-Based Drug Development Platform (Germany)

2nd Runner-up

Nanopac's wastewater and self-circulation processing system based on solar and electrochemical technology (Malaysia)

IPIEC Global 2018 Hong Kong Chapter

2018/5/17 

The 2018 Maker China International SME Innovation and Entrepreneurship Competition was first settled in Hong Kong. The Angel Investment Foundation hosted the Hong Kong SAR event, which was co-organized by Huitang. It was held on May 17, 2018 at the Hong Kong Trade Development Council's Entrepreneurship Day. The event attracted 300 events. Investment and creative professionals came to the event to participate in the event, introducing 62 domestic leading enterprises and 4 Hong Kong companies' investment needs, including: Guangzhou Automobile Group (2238.hk), Xiangxue Pharmaceutical (300147.sz), and Blonde Science and Technology (600143.sh), Xiqiao Science (002584.sz), Vision Electronics, SINOMACH (430076), National Optoelectronics (002045.hk), Fresh Food for Cooking Group, etc., a total of 85 million US dollars to collect from the world project.

The Angel Investment Foundation has allocated HK$30 million to provide up to 70% share repurchase guarantee for investors who will invest in award-winning projects in the future. In the end, they successfully found 8 projects in Hong Kong to enter the Hong Kong finals, and 4 projects successfully docked 4 Local companies invest in rewards, and another 4 companies that are connected to domestic investment and rewards.

In the end, 8 projects representing Hong Kong, "Novus Life Sciences" and 9 other countries and regions, a total of 1,284 entries were selected for the final finals, and eventually won the global championship and received a prize of 100,000 US dollars.

Ms. Amy Chen (Founder of WTOIP) (right), the winner of the Hong Kong District Award, presented to the "Novus Life Sciences"

Speech by Dr. Wilson, co-founder of the Hong Kong District Champion Project "Novus Life Sciences"

Mr. Ivan Shum (left), Chairman of the Angel Investment Foundation, Mr. Ricky Wong (middle), Chairman of the HKBN, and Dr. Bernard Chan, JP, Under Secretary for. Commerce and Economic Development, HKSAR (right)

Speech by Mr. Ivan Shum, Chairman of the Angel Investment Foundation

© 2019 IPIEC Global 2019 Hong Kong Chapter Organising Committee All Right Reserved

2018年“創客中國”國際創新創業大賽是規模最大、影響力最強、層次最高的國際性賽事之一,大賽由國家工業和信息化部指導,匯桔網、國家工業和信息化部中小企業發展促進中心(中國中小企業國際合作協會)、國家工業和信息化部資訊中心、廣州市產業園區商會共同主辦,並得到了廣東省工業和信息化廳、廣州市工業和信息化委員會的大力支持。

2018年大賽技術懸賞立足廣州,輻射全國各產業園區及中外合作區,吸引企業62家、園區16個,共徵集需求123項,懸賞總金額高達8500萬美金同時,在中國香港、英國、澳大利亞、以色列、韓國、俄羅斯、馬來西亞、德國、瑞士、美國等10個國家和地區舉辦專場賽,吸引了1285個創新項目參賽,經過激烈的角逐,最終決出大賽冠軍、亞軍、季軍以及網路最佳人氣項目獎、最受歡迎對接項目獎等獎項,具體如下:

企業發起投資懸賞

創新科技投資需求

萬美元意向投資額

全球報名參賽項目

全球十大分賽場

香港賽區  2018/5/17

俄羅斯賽區  2018/9/20

英國賽區  2018/6/13

馬來西亞賽區  2018/9/28

澳洲賽區  2018/7/9

韓國賽區  2018/9/4

德國賽區  2018/10/22

以色列賽區  2018/8/27

瑞士賽區  2018/10/26

美國賽區  2018/11/2

韓國賽區  2018/9/4

美國賽區  2018/11/2

冠軍項目

Novus的基於新型納米生物材料和X光診斷的骨損傷修復中和解決方案 (中國香港)

亞軍項目

Oaklabs的基於AI和多分子生物標記物的藥物開發平台 (德國)

季軍項目

Nanopac的基於太陽能和電化學技術的廢水自迴圈處理系統 (馬來西亞)

2018 創客中國國際中小企創新創業大賽

IPIEC Global 2018 Hong Kong Chapter

2018/5/17 

2018創客中國國際中小企創新創業大賽首次落戶香港,由天使投資基金會承辦香港賽區賽事,匯桔網協辦,於2018年5月17日在香港貿易發展局的創業日中舉行,活動吸引300位投資及創科界人士親臨現場參與盛事,比賽引入62家國內龍頭企業及4家香港企業的創科投資需求,包括:廣汽集團 (2238.hk)、香雪制藥 (300147.sz)、金發科技 (600143.sh)、西隴科學 (002584.sz)、視源電子、國機智能 (430076)、國光電器 (002045.hk)、鮮入為煮飲食集團等合共懸賞8,500萬美元向全球徵集項目。

天使投資基金會更撥出3,000萬港元,為未來投資獲獎項目的投資人,提供高達70%股份回購擔保,最終成功在本港發掘8個項目進入香港區決賽,4個項目分別成功對接4間本地企業投資懸賞,另外4間對接國內參與投資懸賞的企業。

最終於8個項目選出1個代表香港的項目”Novus Life Sciences”與另外9個國家及地區,合共1284名參賽項目進行終極總決賽,最終更獲得全球總冠軍,獲得10萬美元獎金。

匯桔網聯合創始陳曉丹女士 (右) 頒發香港區冠軍予」Novus Life Sciences」

香港區冠軍項目」Novus Life Sciences」聯合創辦人Dr. Wilson 演說

天使投資基金會主席沈偉銓先生(左)、香港網絡電視主席王維基先生(中)、商務及經濟發展局副局長陳百里博士(右)

天使投資基金會主席沈偉銓先生致詞

© 2019 版權屬 IPIEC Global 2019 香港區賽事籌辦委員會所有,未經授權,不得複製。