IPIEC Global 2019
Hong Kong Chapter Final Contest
The Hong Kong Regional Final was held in Cyberport on 6 November, with two Hong Kong Ventures projects, namely the champion "LiTone LBS Laser Chip Scan Microscopy System" and the runner-up " Infanity3D" to tour various regions of China on behalf of Hong Kong and other countries. Connect ingress with different enterprises and industrial parks, and in December to participate in the global semi-finals held in China, competing for the global championship title.

In 2019, IPIEC Global Hong Kong has been significantly expanded in size, co-sponsored by government organizations of China and Hong Kong, namely, the Ministry of Industry and Information Technology of the People's Republic of China, the China Small and Medium Enterprises Development Promotion Center, The Office of the Government's Chief Information Officer of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Government and the Liaison Office of the Central People's Government in the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region are co-sponsored by Hui orange network, Hong Kong Cyberport and the Angel Investment Foundation, with the support of 40 business organizations.

Speeches by Organizers and Organizers

Mr. Zhou Jian, Deputy Director of China Centre for Promotion of SME Development, Ministry of Industry and Information Technology of the People's Republic of China

Mr. Gao Yuyue, Deputy Secretary-General Guangzhou Municipal People's Govemment
Mr. Victor Lam, Govemment Chief Information Officer, The Govemment of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
Department of Educational, Scientific and Technological Affairs, Liaison Office of the Central People’s Government in the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
Mr. Liu Zhi Ming, Deputy Inspector
Mr. Peter Yan, CEO of Hong Kong Cyberport

Global Top 30 Project China Tour Roadshow Docking

Ms Julienne Yin Co-founder WTOIP
Genesis China": International SME Innovation and Entrepreneurship Forum - Investment Innovation To Promote Corporate Heritage
Before the 10 road show also arranged a forum to invest in innovation to promote corporate heritage, and by the Cyberport Entrepreneurs Group Director Ms. Su Yali as the forum host, four forum guests to share in this million innovation, public entrepreneurship, how to seize the opportunity to cooperate with start-up, start-up also how to seize the opportunity to accelerate commercialization through enterprises, How investors seize the opportunity to capture investment opportunities.
Cyberport
Ms. Alice So, Head of Entrepreneurship
Moderator
Wealth Power Asia Investment Limited
Ms. Maria Chiang, Director
Hong Kong Inno Angel Fund
Dr. Samson Tam, Parther
Co-founder of WTOIP
Ms. Julienne Yin
Chaiman of Angel Investment Foundation
Mr. Ivan Shum

The birth of the crown season

After the highly competitive roadshow, the crown season was born.

Global Champion

LiTone LBS lightsheet microscopy syetem
Light Inno Tech Limited

Presenters: Mr. Zhou Jian, Deputy Director of China Centre for Promotion of SME Development, Ministry of Industry and Information Tenchnology of the People's Republice of China (right)
Award representative: Dr. Teng Zhao CEO Light Inno Tech Limited (left)

Project Description:
Light Inno Tech Ltd (LiT) is devoted to developing and manufacturing high-end microscope imaging components. We are aiming to be one of the leading high-end scientific research equipment manufacturers in the world. Based on the patented technology known as the Line Bessel Sheet (LBS), we have developed the LiTone LBS light sheet microscope that can acquire 5D (3D space + 1D time + 1D color) videos of live biological samples. This is our core product which is aimed at universities, research institutes, hospitals and pharmaceutical industries, and finds its way into a broad range of applications including basic research in life science, pathologic research, drug development as well as chemical and material engineering.

1st Runner-up

Infanity3D™
ARTRO Digital Limited
Presenters: Mr. Lin Weiqiao, Director of Information Technology, Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (right)
Award representative: Mr. Wei Jiajun, Director of ARTRO Digital Limited (left)
Project Description:
Infanity3D™ is a new patented 3D holographic imaging system using POV technology and high-intensity spinning LED technology, enabling consumers to see 3D images with naked eyes. Slim in outlook and stylish in design, Infanity3D™ applies its proprietary programming to display SHARP and VIVID 3D images in mid-air. Since its launch in 2018, Infanity3D™ is much sought-after by many high-end brands and spans across 15 countries. Its application will be progressively extended to online and offline pop-up stores, briefing sessions, offline events, exhibitions, etc.

2nd Runner-up

Liquid Biopsy for Cancer Monitoring and Early Screening
Cellomics International Ltd.

Presenters: Mr. Lui Zhi Ming, Deputy Inspector, Depmartment of Educational, Scientific and Technological Affairs, Liaison Office of the Central People's Govemment in the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
Award representative: Ms. Yuan HUANG COO Cellomics International Ltd ( right)

Project Description:
Cellomics is a leading Hong Kong-based biotech company focusing on the development and commercialisation of liquid biopsy products and services for early screening and disease management of cancer. With proprietary microfluidics and nucleic acid detection technology, we offer comprehensive liquid biopsy solutions for precision oncology. Our innovative products for circulating tumor cell enrichment and genetic analysis are manufactured in ISO13485 certified facilities and approved for clinical use in the China market. Cellomics aspires to become a global leader in liquid biopsy and precision medicine, and looks forward to working with international partners to help doctors and patients in fighting the battle with cancer.

The world’s first dose tracking system with shared e-pillbox was selected for the 2018 The People's Republic of China Entrepreneurship Supporting Program. Addressing the problem of non-standard medicine packaging and bottling in China, the newly developed matrix-type automatic dispensing machine has a market price that is about a thousand times cheaper than imported ones. The dispensing machine is equipped with the latest medicine image recognition technology to recognise medicine more accurately, thus avoiding incidents of dispensing medicine wrongly, and patients do not need to wait for dispensation. With one dose and one brick, the patented unique door lock and ultra-low cost IoT e-pillbox, patients can be prevented from taking the wrong medicine. Patients can go home and use the mobile phone reminder and recording function to ensure that the medicine is taken on time. Doctors will also be aided in prescribing medicine more accurately. The aim is to prevent and control the spread of disease and make the entire population healthier.
HyperBanker is an intelligent financial platform built on automated machine learning technology. With the “artificial intelligence & finance” cross-domain knowledge integration and a drag-and-drop graphical user interface, it automates machine learning pipelines that include data processing, model selection and model optimisation, creating a user-friendly machine learning platform. Banking staff can efficiently perform data analysis, modelling and results evaluation with no machine learning-related knowledge required, facilitating the application of cutting-edge AI technologies and solutions in the banking industry. In addition, our technology can be widely used in the retail, energy, medical and education industries as well as other fields in the future, with customisation and personalisation provided to satisfy specific needs of customers.
Owing to reasons such as pressure in daily life and imbalanced diet, hair stem cells often face early ageing problems, leading to the depletion of the cells’ collagen and hair loss. However, anti-hair loss products in the market are unable to address this core issue. By applying the state-of-the-art “Super-enhancer” technology, Re:Gen Biotechnology has identified a substance that can effectively control hair cells’ collagen at the genetic level and greatly alleviate the hair loss problem caused by hair cells’ early ageing. Re:Gen has already applied for patents in China and overseas regarding this technology.
Established in 2017, VAR LIVE is proud to be Asia’s first Virtual Reality (VR) content development organisation to have the capacity for both software and hardware production. VAR LIVE has patented 7 hardware peripherals and 16 VR game titles suitable for all ages. Apart from store business, VAR LIVE also has franchise store solutions, offering diversified and profitable business model to our investors and franchisees. All our products are uniquely created to reduce motion sickness superior to the traditional VR market. VAR LIVE has come a long way to become a leader in the VR development arena. In 2019, VAR LIVE has joined the Cyberport Incubation Programme and successfully won the HKICT Awards 2019: ICT Startup (Software & Apps) Silver Award.
Airluna’s patented PACO nanotechnology extends filter’s lifespan to 10 years, while users can use mobile phone control remotely, supplemented by cloud computing and big data to improve air purification efficiency. The appearance of Airluna can be customised according to different commercial spaces, and it can also enhance the commercial value of their customers with innovative arts and technology. As a horizontally expandable business solution, we also provide an air purification sharing platform “Aqigo” to build a high-quality air community and develop air purification products for different brands. In the future, Airluna will co-operate with other brands to launch products to set off different spaces that enhance both the health and beauty for business and household applications.
PhrmaSec Limited is a Hong Kong University-based biotech spin-off company, rooted in the research done at Professor Billy KC Chow’s lab. Research led by Professor Chow and other groups has demonstrated that Secretin knockout animals will develop hypertension and related disorders as Secretin is of vital importance in water/salt homeostasis. Therefore, at PhrmaSec, by using an innovative approach, state-of-the-art technology and high-throughput in vitro and in silico screening, we have identified five therapeutic molecules that can target Secretin Receptor to function as anti-hypertensive compounds. KSD171990 is being selected for pre-clinical studies after comparison is made.
WildFaces.AI owns the “On-The-Move” Vision AI domain with the protection of international patents, excelling in the use of IoT devices (e.g. drones, etc.) in “Wildly-Crowded” scenes. Disrupting traditional facial recognition technology and with ONLY ONE low-resolution & moving camera, we can recognise 100+ faces real-time in wide range – outperforming other suppliers who must install 50+ Fixed & high-resolution cameras, resulting in much higher all-in costs. WildFaces.AI owns its Proprietary Core Algorithms and therefore will NOT be affected by potential “US-China trade” sanctions. WildFaces.AI is also internationally recognised. In a Gartner survey of 97 Video Analytic Vendors around the world, WildFaces.AI ranked 2nd among the vendors.

© 2019 IPIEC Global 2019 Hong Kong Chapter Organising Committee All Right Reserved

IPIEC Global 2019
“創客中國”國際中小企業創新創業大賽香港區決賽
香港賽區決賽於11月6日在數碼港舉行,2個香港創科項目,分別是冠軍”LiTone LBS 激光片層掃描顯微系統”及亞軍”Infanity3D”將代表香港與來自其他國家分賽場的出線項目在中國多個地區進行巡迴路演,對接不同企業及產業園區,並於12月份參加在國內舉行的全球準決賽,爭奪全球總冠軍寶座。

2019年,IPIEC Global 香港賽區規模大幅提升,由中港兩地政府組織共同主辦,分別是中華人民共和國工業和信息化部中國中小企業發展促進中心、香港特別行政區政府創新及科技局政府資訊科技總監辦公室及中央人民政府駐香港特別行政區聯絡辦公室教育科技部,並由匯桔網、香港數碼港及天使投資基金會共同承辦,40個工商組織支持。

主辦機構及承辦機構致辭

工業和信息化部中小企業發展促進中心副主任周健先生致辭

廣州市人民政府副秘書長高裕躍先致辭
香港特別行政區政府政府資訊科技總監林偉喬先生致辭
中央人民政府駐香港特別行政區聯絡辦公室教育科技部
二級巡視員劉志明先生致辭
香港數碼港行政總裁任景信先生致辭

全球三十強項目中國巡迴路演對接

匯桔集團聯合創始人尹琦女士
〝創客中國”國際中小企業創新創業論壇 – 投資創新推動企業傳承
10強路演前亦安排一場以投資創新推動企業傳承為主題的論壇,並由數碼港創業家組主管蘇雅麗女士擔任論壇主持,四位論壇嘉賓分享在這個萬眾創新,大眾創業的時機下,企業如何把握機會與初創合作,初創亦如何把握機會透過企業加速商業化,投資者又如何把握機會捕捉投資商機。
香港數碼港
創業家組主管蘇雅麗女士
論壇主持
康威亞太投資有限公司
董事蔣麗苓女士
香港英諾天使基金
合伙人譚偉豪博士
匯桔集團
聯合創始人尹琦女士
天使投資基金會主席
沈偉銓先生

冠亞季誕生

經過競爭激烈的路演後冠亞季誕生

冠軍項目

LiTone LBS 激光片層掃描顯微系統
光原創新科技有限公司

頒獎嘉賓:工業和信息化部中小企業發展促進中心副主任周健先生 (右)
領獎代表:光原創新科技有限公司首席執行官趙騰博士 (左)

項目簡介:
公司專注於開發製造高端顯微成像設備,始終以成為全球領先科研設備研發生產企業而努力。公司依託超薄貝塞爾光頁專利技術,開發出可用於活體細胞五維(3維空間+1維時間+1維顏色)觀測的LiTone LBS 鐳射片層掃描顯微系統。此系統作為公司核心產品,面向研究型大學、科研機構、醫院和藥物研發類企業銷售,在生物科學基礎研究、病理研究、藥物開發、化學以及材料工程等領域有著重要應用前景。

亞軍項目

3D懸空影像系統
俊廷數碼科技有限公司
頒獎嘉賓:香港特別行政區政府政府資訊科技總監林偉喬先生 (右)
領獎代表:俊廷數碼科技有限公司董事魏嘉俊先生 (左)
項目簡介:
Infanity3D™(中文名稱:天影3D)是嶄新專利的3D懸空影像系統,應用人類視覺暫留(POV)技術,通過超高密度的LED燈帶旋轉技術,讓消費者可以裸眼看到3D畫像。Infanity3D™採用專屬程式設計系統,外表設計纖薄時尚,能夠呈現更清晰生動的3D圖像。自2018年推出以來,廣受多家高端品牌的青睞,更遍布15個國家,陸續應用線上下實體店、發布會、線下活動、展會等。

季軍項目

全方位、高通量、高精准、低成本的腫瘤液體活檢整體解決方案
晶准生物科技有限公司

頒獎嘉賓:中央人民政府駐港聯絡辦公室教科部二級巡視員劉志明先生 (右)
領獎代表:晶准生物科技有限公司首席營運官黃園小姐 (左)

項目簡介:
公司專注於液體活檢產品和服務的開發和商業化,用於癌症的早期篩查和疾病管理。憑藉專有的微流控和核酸檢測技術,我們為精準腫瘤學提供全面的液體活檢解決方案。我們的循環腫瘤細胞富集和基因分析創新產品由ISO13485認證機構製造,並獲准在中國市場臨床應用。Cellomics渴望成為液體活檢和精密醫學領域的全球領導者,並與國際合作夥伴合作,協助醫生和患者對抗癌症。

全球首創服藥追蹤系統共用藥盒,入選2018年度國家級創業支援計劃。針對本國包裝藥盒、藥瓶等封裝沒有標準,新研發的矩陣型自動分藥機的市價比進口產品便宜約千倍。分藥機配備最新藥物影像辨識技術使配藥更加準確,避免分錯藥的事故,病人無需等候取藥,配合發明專利一服一磚獨特的門鎖設計和超低成本的物聯網組合式藥盒,避免服藥時出錯。病人回家使用手機提示記錄功能,確保按時服藥,更有利於醫生精準對症下藥,達到預防和控制疾病擴散,全民大健康的目標。
HyperBanker是一款基於自動化機器學習的智慧金融平台,以“人工智慧+金融”跨領域知識融合為理念,將資料特徵工程、模型選擇、模型優化等機器學習流程自動化,配合拖曳式的圖形化操作介面,打造一個無門檻的機器學習平台。銀行的業務人員無需機器學習相關背景即可高效進行資料分析、建模和結果評測,助力銀行應用最前沿的AI技術和解決方案。此外,平台技術未來可廣泛用於零售、醫療、能源、教育等行業,支援二次開發滿足客戶的特定需求。
頭髮毛囊幹細胞常常因生活壓力及飲食失衡等原因導致提早衰老壞死,而引致細胞外膠原蛋白流失及脫髮問題。然而,現時防脫髮的產品並未沒有針對這問題根源。復生基因科技有限公司利用嶄新「超級增強子」技術,找出在基因層面上有效地控制毛囊幹細胞外膠原蛋白的物質,從而大大改善毛囊幹細胞提早衰老壞死引致的脫髮問題。復生基因科技已就此技術在國內外申請專利。
VAR LIVE成立於2017年,是亞洲區首間提供由創建、研發、製造到配置一站式虛擬實景軟硬體創建服務公司。目前我們已成功開發7項硬件及系統專利,以及16個涵蓋不同年齡層客戶的VR遊戲。除店舖業務外,維亞科技更有特許經營店方案,為投資者或加盟商提供多元化及可盈利的商業模式。我們所有的產品經過專業設計,可減少市場上傳統VR帶來的眩暈感,更成為虛擬現實開發領域的領導者。在2019年VAR LIVE入選成為數碼港培育計劃培育機構,更榮獲2019香港資訊及通訊科技獎資訊科技初創企業(軟件及應用服務類別)銀獎。
Airluna使用的專利PACO納米技術,把濾芯壽命延長至長達10年,同時用戶可使用手機遠程控制,輔以雲端運算與大數據提升空氣淨化效率。Airluna的外觀不但可配合不同商業空間定制,更以創新藝術與科技為客戶提高其商業價值。作為可橫向擴展的商業方案,我們還提供一個空氣淨化共享平台“Aqigo”,以建設一個優質空氣的社區,給不同的品牌加盟開發空氣淨化產品。未來,Airluna將與多個品牌合作推出產品,以襯托不同空間,為商業及家用客戶提供健康與美的雙重享受。
科馬石醫藥有限公司是一家依託於香港大學的生物技術公司,該公司由鄒國昌教授實驗室提供實驗技術支援。以鄒教授實驗室為首的多個實驗室共同研究表明,由於促胰液素在水鹽平衡中起極其重要的作用,促胰液素敲除的動物會產生由水鹽平衡失調產生的高血壓和其相關疾病。科馬石醫藥有限公司採用創新的方法,運用高通量的體外和電腦類比篩選等最新技術,我們確定了五個可以靶向促胰液素受體的治療分子。這些分子可以作為抗高血壓化合物。通過比較,目前我們選擇KSD171990 化合物用於臨床前研究。
華飛思在國際專利保護下,將擁有《抖動》場景整個市場,技術搭配無人機等IoT設備,其中人臉識別技術突破傳統,只需要一個低清攝影機,便能大範圍即時識別上百張臉,遠勝其他廠家,因他們必須安裝50多個固定高清攝影機,成本甚高。華飛思因有全自主研發的底層演算法,故不會涉及“美中貿易戰”制裁。華飛思亦已獲國際認可,在Gartner對全球行內97家企業評估報告中,華飛思排列首兩名。

© 2019 版權屬 IPIEC Global 2019 香港區賽事籌辦委員會所有,未經授權,不得複製。